Martin County Realtors® Reelect Marissa Corbo Director

Martin County Realtors® of the Treasure Coast announced the election results for its 2022-23 Board of Directors. Water Pointe Realty Group congratulates Marissa Corbo on being reelected to her position as a director.


Marissa has served Martin County Realtors® in several capacities over the years. Her continuous involvement has made her dedication to both the association and her colleagues evident. Here is a brief overview of her participation:

  • Director – MCRTC Board of Directors – 2022/2023, 2021/2022, 2020/2021, 2019/2020, 2018/2019
  • Committee Member – MCRTC Government Affairs – 2018/2019 & 2019/2020
  • Committee Member – MCRTC Affiliates Committee – 2019/2020 & 2020/2021
  • MCRTC Membership Appreciation Task Force – 2019
  • Chairwoman – MCRTC Affiliates/YPN Committee – 2018/2019
  • Vice Chairwoman – MCRTC Affiliates/YPN Committee – 2017/2018
  • MCRTC Leadership Academy Graduate – 2016

In 2001, Marissa’s real estate career began as an assistant learning the ropes of the industry. She acquired her sales associate’s license and became a buyer’s agent in 2003, and joined Water Pointe Realty Group in 2008. She then moved on to acquire her Broker Associate License in 2015. Today, she proves herself to be a valuable asset to not only her firm, but Martin County Realtors® as a whole.


Education is extremely important to Marissa. She currently holds 4 industry recognized designations: Accredited Buyers Representative (ABR), Certified Distressed Property Expert (CDPE), Council of Residential Specialists (CRS), and Graduate, REALTOR® Institute (GRI). Marissa continues to educate herself on the various facets of the real estate industry.


Congratulations to the 2022-23 board of directors. The annual installation & awards luncheon will take place on Friday, September 23 at Willoughby Golf Club.

Dan Carmody, President
Stephen Ngo, President-Elect
Christy Bearse, Vice President
Sandy McAlister, Secretary-Treasurer
Andy Spear, Past-President

Marissa Corbo
Mark Hufnagel
Lorna Moodie
Michael Ponte
Anne Schmidt
Rosi Shepard
Catherine Winters